Dear members,

Please find here a message from Jean-Luc Michon, EurILCA Chairman:

The Executive Committee of EurILCA (European Region of ILCA) has launched this crowdfunding to support the 18 ILCA sailors from the ILCA Ukrainian team and their coaches.

Those 18 Ukrainian sailors were outside of Ukraine, training or racing, when the war started. They can’t go back home as most of them are from Kiev or Odessa. They are looking desperately for help and support in order to keep sailing and competing.

EurILCA is the organization in Europe who is in charge of organizing the European championships, Europa Cup and EurILCA Master series for ILCA dinghy. The association unites 42 European districts and coordinates the development of sailing in the ILCA Class.

On the side of the EurILCA (European Region of ILCA) we are giving our best to support them and have hosted those sailors under our solidarity program and we will support them financially as much as we can.

The money we are collecting will solely go to the ILCA Ukrainian Team to support traveling, training and racing.

EurILCA is collecting the money and will reverse it to the members of the team in coordination with Sofia Naumenko, ILCA 6 sailor.

EurILCA is an establish Sport Association in Geneva (Switzerland) and the accounts of the EurILCA are audited every year by 2 auditors who report to the European annual general assembly who is voting the accounts.

We expect your generosity to support the Ukrainian ILCA team.

Please share with your district members,

Thank you very much.

Jean-Luc Michon, 

EurILCA Chairman

The 18 sailors from the Ukrainian ILCA team are :

1. Sofiia Naumenko (ILCA 6)

2. Devid Izmailovsky (ILCA 6/7)

3. Oskar Madonich (ILCA 7)

4. Andrii Verdysh (ILCA 6/7)

5. Danylo Raichuk (ILCA 6)

6. Ivan Zhukalin (ILCA 7)

7. Valeriy Kudryashov (ILCA 7)

8. Stanislav Mulko (ILCA 7)

9. Semen Khashchyna (ILCA 6)

10. Nazar Artiukh (ILCA 6)

11. Roman Akopov (ILCA 6)

12. Andrii Lipchenko (ILCA 6)

13. Yelyzaveta Vynohradova (ILCA 6)

14. Anna Dehasiuk (ILCA 6)

15. Ivan Pylypchii (ILCA 4)

16. Ivan Antipin (ILCA 4)

17. Varvara Postrelko (ILCA 4)

18.Denys Saidukov (ILCA 7)


The EurILCA Team